This Partridge House is a Federal-style home built in 1820 by the famed architect Joseph Emerson for Milton Partridge. The home was subsequently sold to his cousin Captain Alden Partridge, the founder of the Norwich Military Academy which is now Norwich University located in Northfield, Vermont. The interior is noted in the Norwich Historic Village as one of the finest entrance hallways.

Ciaran and Rachael Geraghty

Ciaran and Rachael Geraghty

innkeepers

Your host and hostess at The Partridge House

Ciaran Geraghty is a hospitality professional with 15 years of experience in the hotel and restaurant industry. He was educated in the culinary arts and hotel management at Johnson and Wales University. His wife, Rachael Geraghty, is a staff pharmacist at the Outpatient Pharmacy within the Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center. 

 

Ledyard Bridge, Norwich, Vermont

Where to dine in our town

Carpenter and Main carpenterandmain.com

Jasper Murdock Alehouse at The Norwich Inn
www.norwichinn.com/norwich-pubs.php

Murphy’s On The Green www.murphysonthegreen.com

Canoe Club www.canoeclub.us

Molly’s Restaurant www.mollysrestaurant.com

The Skinny Pancake www.skinnypancake.com

Elixir Restaurant www.elixirrestaurant.com

Ariana’s Restaurant www.arianasrestaurant.com

Jesse’s Restaurant www.jesses.com

Tip Top Cafe www.tiptopcafevermont.com

Base Camp Cafe www.basecampcafe.com

 

Norwich, Vermont

What to see in our town

Montshire Museum www.montshire.org

Northern Stage www.northernstage.org

Hopkins Center for the Arts www.hop.dartmouth.edu

Nugget Theatres Hanover www.nugget-theatres.com

Simon Pearce www.simonpearce.com

King Arthur Flour Bakery and Cafe www.kingarthurflour.com